Tortoise SVN – change repository credentials

When you save your credentials (aka username and password) when first connecting to a repository and try to access it but want to use different credentials it is a bit hard to find where to change this. In fact, you can’t change it, you can only clear the saved data so you’ll be prompted for credentials again.
Take the following steps to clear the stored credentials:

  1. Right-click on the root folder
  2. Select TortoiseSVN
  3. Select Settings
  4. Navigated to Saved Data
  5. Clear the stored Authentication Data

Source: http://johnnycoder.com/blog/2008/07/31/tortoisesvn-change-user-after-save-authentication/